University Experts

Sacramento State is filled with experts on critical topics ranging from astronomy to international affairs to water conservation. Use this guide to tap our world-class faculty and staff in your research for news stories.

Sac State University Expert

Search

Name Title College Department Expertise Phone Email
Website
View Profile:
Bernice Bass de Martinez Special Assistant to the Dean College of Education College of Education Diversity 916-278-7028 bbdem@csus.edu View Profile
Maggie Beddow Assistant Professor College of Education Bilingual Multicultural Education Social Studies 916-278-5942 beddow@csus.edu View Profile
Margarita Berta-Avila Assistant Professor College of Education College of Education Multicultural Education, Bilingual Education, Education (k-12 overall), Ethnic Studies, Preparation of Pre-Service Teachers, Teacher Education, California Faculty Association. 916-278-4395 bamargie@csus.edu View Profile
Stephanie Biagetti Assistant Professor College of Education Teacher Education Secondary Level Teacher Education 916-278-7845 sbiagetti@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/coe/faculty/profiles/biagetti-stephanie.html View Profile
Chris Boosalis Associate Dean College of Education College of Education 916-278-6639 chris.boosalis@csus.edu View Profile
Rose Borunda Associate Professor College of Education Professional Studies Social Justice 916-278-6310 rborunda@csus.edu View Profile
Stephen Brock Professor College of Education Special Education, Rehabilitation, School Psychology and Deaf Studies School Violence 916-278-5919 brock@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/b/brocks/ View Profile
Nancy L. Cecil Professor College of Education Teacher Education Literacy 916-278-7027 booklady@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/c/ceciln/ View Profile
Jose Chavez Assistant Professor College of Education Educational Leadership & Policy Studies Diversity 916-278-5221 chavez@csus.edu View Profile
Eun Mi Cho Professor College of Education Teaching Credentials- Special Education Special Education, Culturally Responsive Instruction and Assessment, Teaching in Developing Countries, 916-278-7547 eunmicho@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/coe/faculty/profiles/cho-eunmi.html View Profile
Chia-Jung Chung Associate Professor College of Education Teacher Education Critical Thinking 916-278-3587 cchung@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/coe/faculty/profiles/chung-chia-jung.html View Profile
Mimi Coughlin Assistant Professor College of Education Teacher Education Women in Education 916-278-4080 coughlin@csus.edu View Profile
Elva Duran Professor College of Education Special Education, Rehabilitation, School Psychology and Deaf Studies Special Education 916-278-5924 elva_duran@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/coe/faculty/profiles/duran-elva.html View Profile
Kathleen Gee Professor College of Education Special Education, Rehabilitation, School Psychology and Deaf Studies Assessment Design http://www.csus.edu/coe/faculty/profiles/gee-kathy.html View Profile
Jean Gonsier-Gerdin Associate Professor College of Education Special Education, Rehabilitation, School Psychology and Deaf Studies Positive Behavioral Support 916-278-4619 jgonsier@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/coe/faculty/profiles/gonsier-gerdin-jean.html View Profile
Donald Grushkin Associate Professor College of Education Special Education, Rehabilitation, School Psychology and Deaf Studies Rehabilitation 916-278-3465 grushkind@csus.edu View Profile
Cynthia Gunston-Parks Professor College of Education Teacher Education 916-278-5527 cid@csus.edu View Profile
Sarah Ives Assistant Professor College of Education Mathematics Learning Skills K-12 Mathematics Teacher Education, K-12 Teacher Development, College Developmental Mathematics 916-278-3552 sarah.ives@csus.edu View Profile
Al Levin Associate Professor College of Education Professional Studies Career Counseling 916-278-7019 alevin@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/coe/faculty/profiles/levin-al.html View Profile
Elisabeth Liles Associate Professor College of Education Counselor Education Play Therapy, Art Therapy, Counseling Children and Youth, School Counseling, Mental Health in Young Children 650-392-4608 eliles@csus.eud http://sacctr4pt.com/ View Profile
Brian Lim Professor College of Education Teacher Education Education Tech lim@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/l/limb/ View Profile
Porfirio Loeza Assistant Professor College of Education Teacher Education First and Second Language Acquisition 916-278-3464 loeza@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/l/loeza/ View Profile
Raul Rodriguez Professor College of Education Teacher Education 916-278-5545 raul7@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/r/rodriguezr/ View Profile
Heather Sellens Lecturer College of Education Teacher Education Literacy Education 916-278-4630 sellens@csus.edu View Profile
Julian Vasquez Heilig Professor College of Education Educational Leadership & Policy Studies Education Policy 916-278-2282 heilig@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/coe/faculty/profiles/vasquez-heilig-julian.html View Profile
William Vicars Assistant Professor College of Education Special Education, Rehabilitation, School Psychology and Deaf Studies ASL Linguistics 916-278-4121 vicars@csus.edu http://www.lifeprint.com/ View Profile
Pia Wong Professor College of Education Teaching Credentials Teacher Preparation, Teacher Pipeline, Teacher Professional Development (Especially STEM), Career Pathways, Closing the Achievement Gap 916-278-4978 wongp@csus.edu View Profile
Susan Wycoff Professor College of Education Professional Studies Mental Health Therapy 916-278-5533 http://www.csus.edu/coe/faculty/profiles/wycoff-susan.html View Profile