University Experts

Sacramento State is filled with experts on critical topics ranging from astronomy to international affairs to water conservation. Use this guide to tap our world-class faculty and staff in your research for news stories.

Sac State University Expert

Search

Name Title College Department Expertise Phone Email
Website
View Profile:
Mikael Anderson Department Chair, Associate Professor Engineering & Computer Science Construction Management Project Management for Building Construction 916-278-5990 mikael@csus.edu View Profile
Behnam Arad Professor Engineering & Computer Science Computer Science Computer Hardware and Security 916-278-7160 arad@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~arad/ View Profile
Richard Armstrong Assistant Professor Engineering & Computer Science Civil Engineering Geotechnical Engineering 916-278-6982 richard.armstrong@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/A/richard.armstrong/ View Profile
Cyrus Aryani Professor Engineering & Computer Science Civil Engineering Geotechnical Engineering 916-278-6096 aryani@csus.ed View Profile
Fethi Belkouche Assistant Professor Engineering & Computer Science Electrical & Electronic Engineering Robotics Design and Controls 916-278-7346 fbelkou@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~belkhouf/ View Profile
Keith Bisharat Professor Engineering & Computer Science Construction Management Project Management for Building Construction 916-278-7976 bisharat@csus.edu View Profile
Weide Chang Associate Professor Engineering & Computer Science Computer Science Social Network Analysis 916-278-7652 changw@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~changw/ View Profile
Jun Dai Assistant Professor Engineering & Computer Science Computer Science Cyber Security 916-278-5163 http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~daij/ View Profile
Dennis Dalquist Lecturer Engineering & Computer Science Electrical & Electronic Engineering Teaching in Technology 916-278-6185 http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~dahlquid/ View Profile
Ed Dammel Associate Professor Engineering & Computer Science Civil Engineering Environmental Engineering 916-278-6983 dammel@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~dammele/ View Profile
Estelle Eke Professor Engineering & Computer Science Mechanical Engineering Robotics Design and Controls 916-278-6248 emeke@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~ekee/ View Profile
Nikrouz Faroughi Professor Engineering & Computer Science Computer Science Computer Hardware and Security 916-278-6799 faroughi@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~faroughi/ View Profile
Benjamin Fell Associate Professor, Department Chair Engineering & Computer Science Civil Engineering Structural Engineering 916-278-8139 fellb@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/f/fellb/ View Profile
Gareth Figgess Lecturer Engineering & Computer Science Construction Management Project Management for Building Construction 916-278-6616 figgess@csus.edu View Profile
Julie Fogarty Assistant Professor Engineering & Computer Science Civil Engineering Earthquakes, Large Structure Collapse 916-278-6982 fogarty@csus.edu View Profile
Isaac Ghansah Professor Engineering & Computer Science Computer Science Cyber Security 916-278-7659 ghansahi@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~ghansahi/ View Profile
V. Scott Gordon Professor Engineering & Computer Science Computer Science Computer Graphics, Artificial Intelligence, Game Architecture, Table Tennis 916-278-7946 gordonvs@ecs.csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~gordonvs/ View Profile
Jose Granda Professor Engineering & Computer Science Mechanical Engineering Computer Simulations of Vehicle Performance grandajj@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~grandajj/ View Profile
Karen Hansen Professor Engineering & Computer Science Civil Engineering Project Management for Building Construction 916-278-7505 klhansen@csus.edu View Profile
Perry Heedley Professor Engineering & Computer Science Electrical & Electronic Engineering Analog and Digital Chip (IC) design 916-278-7936 pheedley@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~pheedley/ View Profile
Sue Holl Professor and Chair Engineering & Computer Science Mechanical Engineering Semiconductor Materials Properties 916-278-6624 sueh@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~holls/ View Profile
Pat Homen Lecturer Engineering & Computer Science Mechanical Engineering Composite Materials 916-278-6890 pathomen@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~homenp/ View Profile
Ralph Hwang Emeritus Professor Engineering & Computer Science Civil Engineering Flood Forecast 916-278-6106 hwangrb@csus.edu View Profile
Ying Jin Assistant Professor Engineering & Computer Science Computer Science Database System Management and Security 916-278-6250 jiny@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~jiny/ View Profile
John Johnston Professor Engineering & Computer Science Civil Engineering Water Pollution, Treatment, Spills, Drainage Problems johnston@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/j/johnstonj/ View Profile
Ghazan Khan Assistant Professor Engineering & Computer Science Civil Engineering Highway Safety, Transportation System Modeling 916-278-3886 ghazan.khan@csus.edu View Profile
Ted Krovetz Professor Engineering & Computer Science Computer Science Cybersecurity 916-278-6498 tdk@csus.edu http://krovetz.net/csus/ View Profile
Aki Kumagai Professor, Graduate Coordinator Engineering & Computer Science Mechanical Engineering Manufacturing 916-278-5838 akuma@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~kumagaia/ View Profile
Preetham Kumar Professor, Graduate Coordinator Engineering & Computer Science Electrical & Electronic Engineering Wireless Communications, Antenna Design 916-278-7949 sac42453@csus.edu http://www.ecs.csus.edu/wcm/eee/facultyandstaff/preethamkumar.html View Profile
Ramzi J Mahmood Professor, Director of OWP Engineering & Computer Science Civil Engineering Water Pollution, Treatment, Spills, Drainage Problems 916-278-6142 mahmood@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/m/mahmoodr/ View Profile
Timothy Marbach Assistant Professor Engineering & Computer Science Mechanical Engineering Renewable Energy, Beer Brewing Technology and Energy Production/Sustainability 916-278-6089 marbach@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~marbacht/ View Profile
Milica Markovic Professor Engineering & Computer Science Electrical & Electronic Engineering Wireless Communications, Antenna Design 916-278-7327 http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~milica/ View Profile
Eric Matsumoto Professor Engineering & Computer Science Civil Engineering Earthquakes, Large Structure Collapse 916-278-5177 ericm@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~matsumoe/ View Profile
Tom Matthews Professor, Department Chair Engineering & Computer Science Electrical & Electronic Engineering Analog and Digital Chip (IC) design 916-278-6085 twm@csus.edu View Profile
James Mearns Lecturer Engineering & Computer Science Electrical & Electronic Engineering Electrical Power Generation, Energy Storage 916-709-5830 james.mearns@csus.edu View Profile
Saad Merayyan Associate Professor/Graduate Coordinator Engineering & Computer Science Civil Engineering Watershed Modeling and Predictions, Water Resources 916-278-5349 merayyan@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/m/merayyans/ View Profile
Pinar Muyan-Ozcelik Assistant Professor Engineering & Computer Science Computer Science Graphics and Game Engineering 916-278-6834 http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~pmuyan/ View Profile
Thinh Ngo Professor Engineering & Computer Science Mechanical Engineering 916-278-6624 ngothinh@csus.edu View Profile
Jinsong Ouyang Professor, Graduate Coordinator Engineering & Computer Science Computer Science Mobile and Cloud Computing 916-278-7096 jouyang@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/O/jouyang/ View Profile
Cristina Poindexter Assistant Professor Engineering & Computer Science Civil Engineering Watershed Modeling and Predictions, Water Resources cristina.poindexter@csus.edu View Profile
Justin Reginato Associate Professor Engineering & Computer Science Construction Management Project Management for Building Construction and Cost Estimation for Construction 916-278-6592 reginato@csus.edu View Profile
Kevan Shafizaden Associate Dean Engineering & Computer Science Civil Engineering Traffic Safety, Transportation System Modeling 916-278-5348 kevan@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/s/shafizadehk/ View Profile
Lorenzo Smith Dean Engineering & Computer Science College of Engineering & Computer Science Sheet Metal Mechanics 916-278-6366 lsmith@csus.edu View Profile
Warren Smith Professor Engineering & Computer Science Electrical & Electronic Engineering Biomedical Engineering, Medical and Physiological Monitors and Measurements, Wearable Sensors and Monitors 916-278-6458 smithwd@csus.edu http://www.ecs.csus.edu/wcm/eee/facultyandstaff/fulltime/Smith.html View Profile
Lorenzo Smith Dean Engineering & Computer Science College of Engineering & Computer Science Sheet Metal Mechanics 916-278-6366 lsmith@csus.edu View Profile
Warren Smith Professor Engineering & Computer Science Electrical & Electronic Engineering Biomedical Engineering, Medical and Physiological Monitors and Measurements, Wearable Sensors and Monitors 916-278-6458 smithwd@csus.edu http://www.ecs.csus.edu/wcm/eee/facultyandstaff/fulltime/Smith.html View Profile
Ken Sprott Associate Professor Engineering & Computer Science Mechanical Engineering Robotics Design and Controls, Mechanical System Design, Manufacturing 916-278-6308 sprottk@csus.edusprottk@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~sprottk/ View Profile
Yong Suh Assoicate Professor Engineering & Computer Science Mechanical Engineering 3D Solid Modeling 916-278-6162 ysuh@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~suhy/ View Profile
Troy Topping Assistant Professor Engineering & Computer Science Mechanical Engineering High Performance Materials 916-278-6658 troy.topping@csus.edu View Profile
Tracy Toups Faculty Engineering & Computer Science Electrical & Electronic Engineering Smart Grids, Power Engineering, Renewable Energy 916-278-6568 toups@csus.edu View Profile
llahn Tuzcu Assistant Professor Engineering & Computer Science Mechanical Engineering Robotics Design and Controls 916-278-6624 ituzcu@csus.edu http://www.ecs.csus.edu/wcm/me/faculty1/tuzcu.html View Profile
Mohammad Vaziri Assistant Professor Engineering & Computer Science Electrical & Electronic Engineering 916-278-7486 vazirim@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/v/vazirim/ View Profile
Rustin Vogt Assistant Professor Engineering & Computer Science Mechanical Engineering Manufacturing 916-278-6727 vogtr@csus.edu View Profile
Atousa Yazdani Engineering & Computer Science Engineering & Computer Science 916-278-6873 http://www.csus.edu/faculty/Y/atousa.yazdani/index.html View Profile
Mahyar Zarghami Assistant Professor Engineering & Computer Science Electrical & Electronic Engineering Smart Grids, Power Engineering, Renewable Energy 916-278-7113 mahyar.zarghami@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/z/mahyar.zarghami/ View Profile
Cui Zhang Professor, Chair Engineering & Computer Science Computer Science Formal Methods 916-278-7628 zhangc@csus.edu http://athena.ecs.csus.edu/~zhangc/ View Profile
Dongmei Zhou Assistant Professor Engineering & Computer Science Mechanical Engineering Computational Fluid Modeling 916-278-7504 zhoud@csus.edu View Profile