University Experts

Sacramento State is filled with experts on critical topics ranging from astronomy to international affairs to water conservation. Use this guide to tap our world-class faculty and staff in your research for news stories.

Sac State University Expert

Search

Name Title College Department Expertise Phone Email
Website
View Profile:
Dale Ainsworth Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Kinesiology & Health Science Healthcare Administration Organization 916-278-5043 dale.ainsworth@csus.edu View Profile
Tanya Altmann Professor, Department Chair Health & Human Services Nursing Nursing 916-278-1504 kristi@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/hhs/nrs/directory/faculty/Page/AltmannTanya.html View Profile
Joseph Anderson Professor Health & Human Services Social Work Social Work Education 916-278-7174 janderso@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/HHS/SW/Faculty-and-Staff/Joseph-Anderson.html View Profile
Tyler Arguello Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Social Work HIV/AIDS, Sexually Transmitted Infections, Health Promotion/Social Marketing, LGBTQ Studies, Mental Health 206-353-8607 tyler.arguello@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/A/tyler.arguello/ View Profile
Arturo Baiocchi Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Social Work Homelessness, Foster Youth, Young Adult Developmental Issues 916-278-4227 http://www.csus.edu/HHS/SW/Faculty-and-Staff/Arturo-Baiocchi.html View Profile
Dian Baker Professor Health & Human Services Nursing Human Trafficking, Hmong Culture, Infection Control 916-278-7243 dibaker@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/hhs/nrs/directory/faculty/Page/BakerDian.html View Profile
Fred Baldini Dean Health & Human Services College of Health & Human Services Health & Human Services 916-278-7255 baldinif@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/HHS/about/Dean_Baldini.html View Profile
Teiahsha Bankhead Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Social Work Ethinic and Race Policy 916-278-7177 tcb@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/b/bankheadt/ View Profile
Ann Blanton Associate Professor Health & Human Services Speech Pathology & Audiology Voice and Fluency 916-278-6679 blantona@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/HHS/SPA/FacultyandStaff/Blanton.html View Profile
Dimitri Bogazianos Associate Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Drug Policy, Criminological Theory, Qualitative Research Methods, Law and Society, Cultural Studies, Media and Crime 916-278-5790 dbogazia@csus.edu View Profile
Wendy Buchan Professor Health & Human Services Family & Consumer Sciences Nutrition and Foods 916-278-6732 wbuchan@csus.edu View Profile
Cecil Canton Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Corrections and Prisons 916-278-4344 canton@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/c/canton/cecil6.htm View Profile
Timothy Capron Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Security Issues 916-278-6487 sac71379@csus.edu View Profile
Robin Carter Associate Dean Health & Human Services Health & Human Services 916-278-7255 caterr@csus.edu View Profile
Tim Croisdale Associate Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Crime Analysis, Crime Reduction, Data-Driven Decision-Making in Policing, Problem-Oriented and Hot-Spot Policing, Quantitative Methods, Computational Criminology 916-278-7592 croisdale@csus.edu View Profile
Michelle Dang Associate Professor Health & Human Services Nursing Community Health 916-278-1511 dang@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/d/dangm/ View Profile
Stephen D'Arcy Associate Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Crime Analysis, Crime Reduction, Data-Driven Decision-Making in Policing, Problem-Oriented and Hot-Spot Policing, Quantitative Methods, Computational Criminology 916-278-7592 croisdale@csus.edu View Profile
Stephen D'Arcy Lecturer Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Homicide 916-278-6487 sdacry@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/d/darcys/ View Profile
Stephen D'Arcy Associate Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Crime Analysis, Crime Reduction, Data-Driven Decision-Making in Policing, Problem-Oriented and Hot-Spot Policing, Quantitative Methods, Computational Criminology 916-278-7592 croisdale@csus.edu View Profile
Stephen D'Arcy Lecturer Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Homicide 916-278-6487 sdacry@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/d/darcys/ View Profile
David Demetral Professor Health & Human Services Social Work Behavior Disorders 916-278-7168 demo6@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/HHS/SW/Faculty-and-Staff/David-Demetral.html View Profile
Heather Diaz Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Kinesiology & Health Science Public/Community Health Policy and Assessment 916-278-2503 diazh@csus.edu View Profile
Rafael Escamilla Professor Health & Human Services Physical Therapy Biomechanics, Overhand Throwing 916-278-6930 rescamil@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/e/rescamil/ View Profile
Sue Escobar Professor Health and Human Services Criminal Justice Animal Abuse/Cruelty, Animal Abuse/Cruelty and Link with Violence, LGBT Domestic Violence, Family Violence, Theories of Criminal Behavior, Drug and Alcohol Abuse and Crime scote@csus.edu View Profile
Janice Gagerman Professor Health & Human Services Social Work Trauma Abuse 916-278-7173 gagerman@csus.edu View Profile
William Garcia Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Physical Therapy Orthopedic Injury 916-278-5567 william.garcia@csus.edu View Profile
Ryan Getty Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Police procedures, Training, Field Training Programs, Deviance and Ethics. Research Methods, Designs, Evaluations, Statistics 916-278-5068 ryan.getty@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/hhs/cj/division%20faculty/ryan%20getty.html View Profile
Steve Gray Chair Health & Human Services Kinesiology & Health Science Wellness 916-278-6192 graysw@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/g/graysw/ View Profile
Ricky Guttierrez Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Juvenile Justice, Community Corrections 916-278-5094 rickyg@csus.edu View Profile
Darla Hagge Lecturer Health & Human Services Speech Pathology & Audiology Adult Neuro 916-278-6695 hagge@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/HHS/SPA/FacultyandStaff/Hagge.html View Profile
Brenda Hanson-Smith Professor Health & Human Services Nursing OB/GYN Issues 916-278-1508 hansonb@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/hhs/nrs/directory/faculty/Page/HansonBrenda.html View Profile
James Hernandez Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Street Gangs 916-278-7510 vatoloco@csus.edu View Profile
Jamie Hoffman Assistant Professor, RT Internship Coordinator Health & Human Services Recreation, Parks, and Tourism Administration Recreation Services for Persons with Disabilities 916-278-6752 jamie.hoffman@csus.edu View Profile
Dianne Hyson Interm Associate Dean Health & Human Services Family & Consumer Sciences Dietetics 916-278-6504 dhyson@csus.edu View Profile
Rodney Imamura Associate Professor Health & Human Services Kinesiology & Health Science Kinesiology 916-278-7477 rimamura@csus.edu View Profile
Mark Iwasa Chief of Police Health & Human Services Police Department Criminal Justice 916-278-6851 miwasa@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/aba/police/ View Profile
Robert Jarzen Lecturer Health & Human Services Criminal Justice DNA Evidence, Forensics 916-278-6487 rajarzen@csus.edu View Profile
Dana Kivel Professor and Director Health & Human Services Recreation, Parks & Tourism Administration Recreation and Leisure, Diversity and Inclusion, LGBTQ Issues, Recreation and Leisure and LGBTQ Youth, LGBTQ Youth and Identity, Leisure and Identity Formation, Social Justice, Community Engagement, Service Learning, Community Service 916-622-5793 bkivel@csus.edu View Profile
Laurie Kubicek Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Juvenile Law, Criminal Law and Procedure, Legal Research and Writing, Governmental Affairs and Public Policy-Making 916-278-5066 lkubicek@csus.edu View Profile
Toran MacLeod Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Physical Therapy Biomechanics, Running Injuries 916-278-5445 toran.macleod@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/M/toran.macleod/index.html View Profile
Mary Maguire Division Chair & Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Sex Offenders, Justice Policy Analysis, Mental Illness 916-278-6487 maguirem@csus.edu View Profile
Karin Mattern-Baxter Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Physical Therapy Pediatric Neurorehabilitation 916-278-5766 kbaxter@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/hhs/pt/contactuspages/KatrinMatternBaxterPTDPTPCS.html View Profile
Michael McKeough Professor and Chair Health & Human Services Physical Therapy Adult Neurorehabilitation, Neuroscience 916-278-5055 mmckeough@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/m/mckeoughd/ View Profile
Joyce Mikal-Flynn Associate Professor Health & Human Services Nursing Cardiac Care 916-278-7323 mikalfly@csus.edu View Profile
Stephanie Mizrahi Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Terrorism 916-278-6387 smizrahi@csus.edu View Profile
Shelby Moffatt Lecturer Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Race and Law Enforcement 916-278-6487 shelby@csus.edu View Profile
Michael Nave Professor Health & Human Services Kinesiology & Health Science Occupational Health and Safety 916-278-6306 menave@csus.edu View Profile
David Nylund Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Social Work Narrative Therapy 916-278-4152 dknylund@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/HHS/SW/Faculty-and-Staff/David-Nylund.html View Profile
Dan Okada Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Restorative Justice 916-278-5286 dokada@csus.edu View Profile
Bridget Parsh Associate Professor Health & Human Services Nursing Pediatrics 916-278-2804 parshb@csus.edu View Profile
Susan Perez Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Kinesiology & Health Science Health Services Research, Comparative Effectiveness Research, Health Decision-Making, User Experience, Internet Health Information Seeking, Healthcare Costs, Survey Research, Qualitative Research, Health Information Technology 916-278-6451 susan.perez@csus.edu View Profile
Robert Pieretti Department Chair Health & Human Services Speech Pathology & Audiology Language and Literacy 916-278-6759 sac19804@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/HHS/SPA/FacultyandStaff/pieretti.html View Profile
Katherine Pinch Professor Health & Human Services Recreation, Parks, and Tourism Administration Adventure Education 916-278-6880 pinch@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/p/pinch/ View Profile
Roberto Quintana Associate Professor Health & Human Services Kinesiology & Health Science Exercise Physiology, Altitude, Heat Stress 916-278-4495 quintana@csus.edu View Profile
Bonnie Raingruber Professor Health & Human Services Nursing Child Abuse 916-278-5417 walkerbj@csus.edu View Profile
Xin Ren Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Human Trafficking, Comparative and International Criminology, Victimology, Violence Against Women 916-278-6381 renx@csus.edu View Profile
David Rolloff Professor Health & Human Services Recreation, Parks, and Tourism Administration State Parks, National Forests, Wilderness Recreation 916-278-6752 rolloff@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/r/rolloffd/ View Profile
Celeste Roseberry-McKibbin Professor Health & Human Services Speech Pathology & Audiology Children's Literacy, Literacy Skills of At-Risk Children in Poverty 916-278-6601 celeste@csus.edu http://lovetalkread.com/ View Profile
Kim Schnurbush Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Death Penalty, Wrongful Convictions 916-278-5068 kim.schurnush@csus.edu View Profile
DJ Sekany Professor Health & Human Services Social Work 916-278-6943 djsekany@csus.edu View Profile
Greg Shaw Department Chair Health & Human Services Recreation, Parks, and Tourism Administration 916-278-2936 sac14077@saclink.csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/s/shawg/ View Profile
Tony Sheppard Professor Health & Human Services Recreation, Parks, and Tourism Administration Hospitality Use email for contact tony@csus.edu http://www.hhs.csus.edu/rls/faculty/shepparda/ View Profile
Jennie Singer Associate Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Mental Illness, Corrections, Prison Re-Entry, Rehabilitation, Program Evaluation, Women in Corrections, Sex Offenders 916-278-4799 jksinger@csus.edu View Profile
Maureen Smith Professor Health & Human Services Kinesiology & Health Science Sport History, Olympic Games, African American Sport History 916-278-6237 smithmm@csus.edu View Profile
Heather Thompson Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Speech Pathology & Audiology Neurofibromatiosis 916-278-6654 heather.thompson@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/HHS/SPA/FacultyandStaff/Thompson.html View Profile
Ernest Uwazie Professor, Director CAPCR Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Conflict Resolution, African Justice System, Minorities in the Justice System 916-278-6282 uwazieee@csus.edu View Profile
Lindy Valdez Professor Health & Human Services Kinesiology & Health Science Physical Education 916-278-4471 valdezl@csus.edu View Profile
William Vizzard Professor Health & Human Services Criminal Justice Gun Control Policy, Bombings, History of Policing, Federal Law Enforcement, Police in a Democratic Society, Justice Policy 916-278-5187 vizzardw@csus.edu View Profile
Denise Wall Parilo Professor Health & Human Services Nursing Pediatrics, Nursing Education 916-278-7258 walld@csus.edu View Profile
Jennifer Wolf Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Social Work Substance Use/Abuse, Community Effects 916-278-6943 wolf@csus.edu View Profile
Patty Woodward Assistant Professor Health & Human Services Kinesiology & Health Science Human Sexuality 916-278-7478 woodp@csus.edu View Profile
Michael Wright Professor Health & Human Services Kinesiology & Health Science Physical Education Teacher Education, Assessment, Curriculum, Strategic Planning 916-278-5689 wrightm@csus.edu View Profile
Francis Yuen Professor Health & Human Services Social Work Human Services for Refugees and Immigrants, Program Planning and Evaluation, Asian Americans' Health and Mental Health 916-278-7182 fyuen@csus.edu View Profile