University Experts

Sacramento State is filled with experts on critical topics ranging from astronomy to international affairs to water conservation. Use this guide to tap our world-class faculty and staff in your research for news stories.

Sac State University Expert

Search

Name Title College Department Expertise Phone Email
Website
View Profile:
Ruth Ballard Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Biological Sciences Forensic Serology and DNA 916-278-6573 ballard@csus.edu http://www.drruthballard.com/ View Profile
Ronald Coleman Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Biological Sciences Animal Behavior, Evolution, Evolutionary Ecology, Fish, Freshwater Ecology, Tropical (Rainforest) Ecology, Conservation, Water, Marine Biology, Aquarium 916-278-3474 rcoleman@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/c/rcoleman/ View Profile
Kevin Cornwell Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Geology Flood and River Issues 916-278-6667 cornwell@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/c/cornwell/mainpage.htm View Profile
Robin Datel Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Geography Urban Geography 916-278-5320 redatel@csus.edu View Profile
Timothy Davidson Assistant Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Biological Sciences Marine Biology, Invasive Species, Community Ecology 916-278-1525 davidson@csus.edu http://www.davidsonlab.info/ View Profile
William DeGraffenreid Professor, Deptartment Chair Natural Sciences & Mathematics Physics & Astronomy Scientific Method 916-278-6518 degraff@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/D/DegraffenreidW/ View Profile
Dave Evans Professor and Department Chair Natural Sciences & Mathematics Geology Groundwater 916-278-6337 dgevans@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/e/evansd/ View Profile
Bruce Gervais Assistant Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Geography Climate and Vegetation Change 916-278-4207 bgervais@csus.edu View Profile
Lisa Hammersley Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Geology Geology, Volcanoes, Minerals 916-278-7200 hammersley@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/h/hammersleyl/ View Profile
Brian Hausback Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Geology Volcanoes 916-278-6521 hausback@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/h/hausback/ View Profile
Timothy Horner Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Geology Antarctic Geology 916-278-5635 hornertc@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/h/hornert/ View Profile
Jamie Kneitel Associate Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Biological Sciences Community Ecology 916-278-3633 kneitel@csus.edu http://kneitel.weebly.com/ View Profile
Judi Kusnick Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Geology Geology 916-278-4692 kusnickj@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/k/kusnickj/ View Profile
Susanne Lindgren Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Biological Sciences Infectious Diseases 916-278-6152 lindgren@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/l/lindgren/ View Profile
Kelly McDonald Associate Professor and Assistant Chair Natural Sciences & Mathematics Biological Sciences STEM Education, Curriculum Development, Teacher Professional Development, Pre-Teacher Training 916-278-5836 mcdonald@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/m/mcdonald/ View Profile
Kimberly Mulligan Assistant Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Biological Sciences 916-278-6535 kimberly.mulligan@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/M/kimberly.mulligan/index.html View Profile
Vassili Sergan Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Physics & Astronomy Surface Related Phenomena 916-278-5908 vsergan@csus.edu View Profile
Chris Taylor Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Physics & Astronomy Astronomy 916-278-6480 ctaylor@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/t/taylorc/ View Profile
Jill Trainer Dean Natural Sciences & Mathematics College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics Natural Sciences & Mathematics 916-278-4655 jtrainer@csus.edu View Profile
James Wanket Assistant Professor Natural Sciences & Mathematics Geography Drought 916-278-7580 jwanket@csus.edu View Profile
David Zeigler Professor, Department Chair Natural Sciences & Mathematics Mathematics/statistics Applied Mathematics 916-278-7119 zeigler@csus.edu http://webpages.csus.edu/zeigler/ View Profile