University Experts

Sacramento State is filled with experts on critical topics ranging from astronomy to international affairs to water conservation. Use this guide to tap our world-class faculty and staff in your research for news stories.

Sac State University Expert

Search

Name Title College Department Expertise Phone Email
Website
View Profile:
David Andersen-Rodgers Associate Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Government International Relations, Security Studies, War and Conflict, Peace Processes, Displacement 916-278-7095 david.andersen@csus.edu View Profile
Manuel Barajas Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Sociology Immigration 916-278-7576 barajasm@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/B/barajasm/index.html View Profile
Orn Bodvarsson Dean Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies College of Social Sciences Immigration, Economy 916-278-6504 obbodvarsson@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/ssis/ View Profile
Lisa Bohon Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Psychology Body Image 916-278-6240 bohonlm@csus.edu View Profile
Steve Boilard Executive Director Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Center for California Studies California Politics and Policy 916-278-6906 steve.boilard@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/ppa/faculty/fulltimefaculty/boilard.html View Profile
Mary Brentwood Associate Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Environmental Studies Salmon Behavior 916-278-6620 mary.brentwood@csus.edu View Profile
Mark Brown Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Government Democratic Theory, Politics of Expertise, Climate Change 916-278-6430 mark.brown@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/B/brownm/index.html View Profile
Dudley Burton Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Environmental Studies Drought 916-278-6620 burtond@csus.edu View Profile
Jeffrey L. Calton Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Psychology Brain Functioning, Neuroscience, Spatial Orientation, Psychopharmacology 916-278-5607 calton@csus.edu View Profile
Jerry Cook Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Family & Consumer Sciences Loss and Resilience, Marital Boundaries, Transition to Parenthood, Father Involvement 916-278-4322 cookj@csus.edu View Profile
Marya) Endriga Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Psychology Social Sciences 916-278-6735 http://www.csus.edu/PSYC/faculty/fulltime/Marya-Endriga.html View Profile
Jacob Fisher Assistant Professor, Graduate Coordinator Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Anthropology Archaeology 916-278-4555 jlfisher@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/F/jlfisher/index.html View Profile
Jeff Foran Professor, Department Chair Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Environmental Studies Water Quality, Toxicology, Risk Assessment, Risk-Based Decision Making, Environmantal Policy, Food Safety, Fish Contamination 916-278-6671 jeffery.foran@csus.edu View Profile
Bahman Fozouni Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Government International Politics 916-278-4012 fozounib@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/GOVT/faculty-pages/BahmanBuzzFozouni.html View Profile
Julian Fulton Assistant Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Environmental Studies Water Footprint, Water and Agriculture, Water and Energy, Water Conservation 916-278-7995 julian.fulton@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/envs/about%20us/faculty%20and%20staff.html View Profile
Charles Gossett Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Government/Public Policy and Administration Local Government, Gay/Lesbian Politics, Public Management 916-278-5591 cwgossett@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/GOVT/faculty-pages/CharlesW.Gossett.html View Profile
Lynn Hanna Associate Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Family & Consumer Sciences Nutrition and Nutrition Policy, Student Food Insecurity 916-278-6420 lhanna@csus.edu View Profile
Megan Heinicke Assistant Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Psychology Applied Behavior Analysis, Brain Injury Rehabilitation, Developmental Disabilities, Autism 916-278-7592 megan.heinicke@csus.edu http://meganheinicke.wixsite.com/heinickeresearchlab View Profile
Samantha Hens Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Anthropology Physical/Forensic 916-278-6991 shens@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/h/shens/ View Profile
Wesley Hussey Associate Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Government California Politics, American Elections and Politics, Direct Democracy 916-278-3849 whussey@csus.edu View Profile
Su Jin Jez Associate Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Public Policy & Administration Education Policy, Higher Education Policy, College Access, Wealth, For-Profit Colleges and Universities, Community Colleges, Workforce Development, Institutional Effectiveness, Program Evaluation 916-278-5955 jez@csus.edu http://webpages.csus.edu/jezs/ View Profile
Nancy Kalish Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Psychology Internet Issues 916-278-6962 nkalish@csus.edu http://www.lostlovers.com/ View Profile
Jonathan Kaplan Professor Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies Economics Water resources economics, wine economics, environmental economics (916) 278-4367 kaplanj@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/k/kaplanj/ View Profile
Thom Kelly Faculty Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Economics Natural Resources; Gas 916-278-6223 t.kelly@csus.edu View Profile
Mary Kirlin Assistant Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Public Policy & Administration Graduate Program Political Agreement 916-278-4209 kirlinm@csus.edu View Profile
Sara Kross Assistant Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Environmental Studies Agriculture, Conservation Biology, Animal Behavior, Wildlife Management, Pest Control, Ecosystem Services 916-278-7126 sara.kross@csus.edu http://sarakross.weebly.com/ View Profile
David Lang Professor and Chair Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Economics Economy 916-278-6432 lang@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/l/lang/ View Profile
Ted Lascher Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Public Policy & Administration Graduate Program Social Sciences 916-278-4864 tedl@csus.edu View Profile
Ted Lascher Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Public Policy and Administration Direct Democracy, State and Local Politics, Public Policy 916-278-4864 tedl@csus.edu View Profile
Ted Lascher Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Public Policy & Administration Graduate Program Social Sciences 916-278-4864 tedl@csus.edu View Profile
Ted Lascher Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Public Policy and Administration Direct Democracy, State and Local Politics, Public Policy 916-278-4864 tedl@csus.edu View Profile
Danielle Joesten Martin Assistant Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Government Voter Behavior, Campaigns and Elections, Experimental and Survey Research 916-278-6380 danielle.martin@csus.edu View Profile
Caio Miguel Associate Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Psychology Applied Behavior Analysis 916-278-6813 miguelc@csus.edu www.verbalbehaviorlab.com View Profile
J. Ann Moylan Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Family & Consumer Sciences Infants and Toddlers, Family Life Education, Family Support Services, Parenting, Preschool Years 916-278-5098 moylan@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/m/moylan/index.html View Profile
Liam Murphy Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Anthropology Ireland and Northern Ireland (Religion, Culture, and Politics), New Religious Movements and "Cults," Roman Catholic Theology and Culture, Heavy Metal Music and Culture 916-278-6022 lmurphy@csus.edu View Profile
Kim L. Nalder Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Government California Politics, Elections, Voting Behavior, Public Opinion, Political Communication 916-278-6693 klnalder@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/n/nalderk/ View Profile
Suzanne O'Keefe Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Economics Local, State, National, Global Economic Policy 916-278-6838 sokeefe@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/o/sokeefe/index.html View Profile
Cheryl Osborne Director of Gerontology/Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Gerontology Aging Issues cosborne@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/o/cosborne/ View Profile
Becky Penrod Associate Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Psychology Autism 916-278-6457 http://penrodb@csus.edu View Profile
JianJian Qin Associate Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Psychology Human Memory 916-278-5606 View Profile
James Rae Associate Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Government International Law 916-278-7866 rae@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/r/raej/ View Profile
Elvia Ramirez Associate Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Ethnic Studies Latinos, Diversity, Higher Education 916-278-5856 eramirez@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/r/eramirez/index.html View Profile
Heidy Sarabia Assistant Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Sociology Immigration, U.S.-Mexico Border, Globalization 916-278-7574 heidy.sarabia@csus.edu http://heidysarabia.com/ View Profile
Dong Shen Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Family & Consumer Sciences Sustainable Fashion, International Trade of Textiles and Apparel 916-278-5326 dshen@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/s/shend/ View Profile
Nancy Shulock Emeritus Faculty Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Public Policy & Administration California Higher Education Policy, Community Colleges, Higher Education Finance 916-392-3351 nshulock@comcast.net View Profile
Smile Smile Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Economics Politics & Conflicts 916-278-7519 dubes@csus.edu View Profile
Michelle Stevens Associate Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Environmental Studies Wetlands Ecology, Restoration Ecology, Ethnoecology, Native American Land Management, Climate Change, Environmental Justice, Conservation Biology-Biodiversity, Mesopotamian Marshes, Iraq, Conservation in Middle East 916-278-2914 stevensm@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/s/stevensm/ View Profile
Elizabeth Sweet Lecturer Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Sociology Gender and Children's Toys 530-902-8870 elizabeth.sweet@csus.edu http://www.elizabethvsweet.com View Profile
Min Min Thaw Lecturer Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Economics Microfinance/Microcredit, Economy of Myanmar/Burma 916-278-6223 minmin.thaw@csus.edu View Profile
Raghuraman Trichur Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Anthropology India, Political Economy, Development, Globalization, Violence, Social Inequalities, Urbanization and Cultural Diversity in the United States 916-278-4789 rtrichur@csus.edu View Profile
Kristin Van Gaasbeck Associate Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Economics Macroeconomics 916-278-6194 kavan@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/v/vangaasbeckk/ View Profile
Andrea Venezia Executive Director Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Public Policy & Administration Graduate Program K-12 Policy, Higher Education Policy, K-16 Policy venezia@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/faculty/V/venezia/index.html View Profile
Michael Walker Assistant Professor Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Anthropology Water, Land Tenure, Rural Development, Southern Africa 916-278-6452 michael.walker@csus.edu View Profile
Robert Wassmer Professor, Chair Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies Public Policy & Administration Graduate Program Education, Economic Development, Tax, Government Expenditures 916-278-6304 sac65434@csus.edu http://www.csus.edu/indiv/w/wassmerr/ View Profile